tcnj wordmark

CGE Staff

Dr. Jon Stauff – Director

Jon Stauff oversees education abroad and international student services at TCNJ and develops and administers exchange programs with the support of the TCNJ faculty.  He has served as a member-leader of NAFSA: Association of International Educators in a variety of capacities at the national and regional level and has received grants from Fulbright, the US Department of Education, IREX, the German Academic Exchange Service, and the Institute of International Education.  A historian of modern Germany, Stauff holds a PhD from the University at Buffalo (SUNY) and an AB from the College of William and Mary in Virginia.  He studied abroad at the Universities of Regensburg and Göttingen in Germany. E-mail him at stauffj@tcnj.edu.

Melissa DiMeglio, Study Abroad Advisor

Melissa DiMeglio advises students seeking study abroad programs – including all semester, summer, and faculty-led programs.  She has accumulated experiences in all aspects of international education – including admissions, the teaching of English as a Second Langauge, international student services, and immigration counseling – throughout her career in the field.  She has held positions at large public universities in Illinois and California and brings a great combination of knowledge and enthusiasm to TCNJ.  She holds a master’s degree in international education development from Teachers College, Columbia University and a bachelor’s degree in Italian from Cornell University.  She studied abroad for a year at the University of Bologna in Italy.  E-mail her at dimeglim@tcnj.edu.

Desirée Shrode, Program Coordinator

Desirée Shrode serves as the point person for the International House living and learning community and provides support for all international students at TCNJ.  She brings experiences in both international student services and education abroad to the campus, having most recently worked as a program coordinator for Road Scholar (formerly known as Elderhostel) in Cuba.  Desirée earned master’s degrees from the School for International Training (International Education) and Portland State University (Educational Leadership), and she received a bachelor’s degree from Oregon State University in Psychology.  Desirée studied abroad in Mexico at ITESM (Tecnológico de Monterrey) and has an excellent command of the Spanish language.

Leah McMenamin Conte, Graduate Assistant

Leah comes to TCNJ from Wellington, New Zealand, so students coming into the CGE are often greeted by someone speaking the Queen’s English and extending to them every courtesy!  Leah is a first-year graduate student in TESOL and brings teaching experience in various parts of the world to her classrooms here in New Jersey.  Leah coordinates the processing of applications and pre-departure orientations for semester and short-term study abroad students, but she is also available to lend a helpful hand wherever one would be needed.  Leah and her husband are enjoying new adventures in central New Jersey, and we are thrilled to have her on the team.

Undergraduate Student Assistants

  • Mehdi Benmassaoud (ESLAS alum and international student from Morocco)
  • Alexa Logush (studied abroad in Spain)
  • Melanie Stanek (studied abroad in Israel)

International Education Program Council

  • Dr. Heba Abourahma, Chemistry
  • Dr. Rachel Adler, Sociology and Anthropology
  • Dr. Winnifred Brown-Glaude, Sociology and Anthropology and African-American Studies
  • Dr. Luke Butler, Biology (2013-2014 Vice Chair)
  • Dr. Seunghee Choi, Finance and International Business
  • Kevin Fay, Admissions
  • Dr. Gary Fienberg, Music
  • Dr. Cynthia Paces, History (2013-2014 Chair)
  • Dr. Moussa Sow, World Languages and Cultures/African-American Studies

Peer Advisors

  • Julia Ardinzzone (France)–ardizzj1@tcnj.edu
  • Kelsey Berger (TCNJ Heidelberg)
  • Betsy Blumenthal (France)–blumenb1@tcnj.edu
  • Lea Chin (Fiji)–chinl2@tcnj.edu
  • Jonathan Chung (China)–chungj3@tcnj.edu
  • Shea di Brito (Chile)–debrits1@tcnj.edu
  • Jennifer Dall (TCNJ Heidelberg)–dallj1@tcnj.edu
  • Neel Desai (TCNJ Heidelberg)–desain2@tcnj.edu
  • Liz Dinsmore (TCNJ Faculty Led European Union)
  • Nicole Dolsen (Chile)–dolcen2@tcnj.edu
  • Cara Esposito (Italy)–espocic1@tcnj.edu
  • Caitlyn Flynn (TCNJ London/FIE)–flynnc7@tcnj.edu
  • Nicholas Glass-Hardenberg (TCNJ London/FIE)–hardenn1@tcnj.edu
  • Albin Henneberger (TCNJ Heidelberg)–henneba2@tcnj.edu
  • Danielle Hungerbuhler (Chile)
  • Sam Iacouzzi (France)–iacouzs1@tcnj.edu
  • DJ Josso-Martin (TCNJ Prague)–martind9@tcnj.edu
  • Emilee Kim (Oxford Study Abroad Program)
  • Matthew Knoth (Semester at Sea; Argentina-TCNJ Exchange; Germany)–knothm1@tcnj.edu
  • Jeffrey Limato (Spain)
  • Holly Malerba (Peru; Spain)–malerbh1@tcnj.edu
  • Leah Martindill (TCNJ Heidelberg)
  • Christina Mastrangelo (France)–mastrac2@tcnj.edu
  • Amy Mutch (TCNJ Heidelberg)–mutcha1@tcnj.edu
  • Annie Montero (Spain)–montera1@tcnj.edu
  • Victoria Nguyen (Oxford)–nguyenv2@tcnj.edu
  • Stephanie Olievera (TCNJ Faculty Led Italy)
  • Somya Pathak (France)–pathaks2@tcnj.edu
  • Stephanie Phang (France)–phangs1@tcnj.edu
  • Allison Ranck (Argentina)–rancka1@tcnj.edu
  • Janeth Remache (TCNJ Faculty Led European Union)
  • Shannon Rinn (TCNJ Faculty Led Harlaxton) — rinns1@tcnj.edu
  • Cathryn Rizzuto (TCNJ Heidelberg)–rizzutc2@tcnj.edu
  • Emily Scott (Spain)
  • Alyssa Shilinksy (Italy)
  • Shane Skibitsky (Spain)–skibits1@tcnj.edu
  • Alexander Smith (TCNJ Faculty Led Madrid-Summer)
  • Ewa Szyszko (TCNJ Heidelberg)–szyszke1@tcnj.edu
  • Angeline Taylor (Japan)
  • Jillian Troiano (Italy)–troianj2@tcnj.edu
  • Gerard Tyrrel (TCNJ Heidelberg)–tyrrelg1@tcnj.edu
  • Chelsea Van Orden (TCNJ Prague)–vanordc2@tcnj.edu
  • Cynthia Walker (Spain)–walkerc7@tcnj.edu
  • Karen Wang (TCNJ Faculty Led Paris)
  • Liz Wimberg (Germany)–liz.wimberg@gmail.com
  • Hannah Yuvienco (TCNJ Faculty Led Madrid-Summer; Kenya)
  • Regina Zick (Australia)–reginazick@gmail.com

 

Top