tcnj wordmark

CGE Staff

Dr. Jon Stauff – Director

Jon Stauff oversees education abroad and international student services at TCNJ and develops and administers exchange programs with the support of the TCNJ faculty.  He has served as a member-leader of NAFSA: Association of International Educators in a variety of capacities at the national and regional level and has received grants from Fulbright, the US Department of Education, IREX, the German Academic Exchange Service, and the Institute of International Education.  A historian of modern Germany, Stauff holds a PhD from the University at Buffalo (SUNY) and an AB from the College of William and Mary in Virginia.  He studied abroad at the Universities of Regensburg and Göttingen in Germany. E-mail him at stauffj@tcnj.edu.

Melissa DiMeglio, Study Abroad Advisor

Melissa DiMeglio advises students seeking study abroad programs – including all semester, summer, and faculty-led programs.  She has accumulated experiences in all aspects of international education – including admissions, the teaching of English as a Second Langauge, international student services, and immigration counseling – throughout her career in the field.  She has held positions at large public universities in Illinois and California and brings a great combination of knowledge and enthusiasm to TCNJ.  She holds a master’s degree in international education development from Teachers College, Columbia University and a bachelor’s degree in Italian from Cornell University.  She studied abroad for a year at the University of Bologna in Italy.  E-mail her at dimeglim@tcnj.edu.

Joanne Bateup, International Student Advisor

Joanne has just arrived at TCNJ, fresh from her international student services position at Temple University in Philadelphia.  We’re going to give her a few days to get used to her new surroundings and then have her write a great biography to introduce herself!

Leah McMenamin Conte, Graduate Assistant

Leah comes to TCNJ from Wellington, New Zealand, so students coming into the CGE are often greeted by someone speaking the Queen’s English and extending to them every courtesy!  Leah is a second-year graduate student in TESOL and brings teaching experience in various parts of the world to her classrooms here in New Jersey.  Leah coordinates the processing of applications and pre-departure orientations for semester and short-term study abroad students, but she is also available to lend a helpful hand wherever one would be needed.  Leah and her husband are enjoying new adventures in central New Jersey, and we are thrilled to have her on the team.

Neel Desai, College Enhancement Intern

Neel’s biography will be fuller after the start of the academic year. He is serving as our College Enhancement Intern this academic year after spending part of his sophomore year in Heidelberg, Germany in our semester-long study abroad program there. We’re looking forward to Neel’s good work on short-term, faculty-led programs!

Undergraduate Student Assistants

  • Mehdi Benmassaoud (ESLAS alum and international student from Morocco)
  • Alexa Logush (studied abroad in Spain)

International Education Program Council

  • Dr. Rachel Adler, Sociology and Anthropology
  • Dr. Winnifred Brown-Glaude, Sociology and Anthropology and African-American Studies
  • Dr. Luke Butler, Biology (2013-2014 Vice Chair)
  • Dr. Seunghee Choi, Finance and International Business
  • Kevin Fay, Admissions
  • Dr. Gary Fienberg, Music
  • Dr. Cynthia Paces, History (2013-2014 Chair)
  • Paula Rainey, TCNJ Library
  • Dr. Moussa Sow, World Languages and Cultures/African-American Studies

Peer Advisors

  • Julia Ardinzzone (France)–ardizzj1@tcnj.edu
  • Kelsey Berger (TCNJ Heidelberg)
  • Lea Chin (Fiji)–chinl2@tcnj.edu
  • Jennifer Dall (TCNJ Heidelberg)–dallj1@tcnj.edu
  • Neel Desai (TCNJ Heidelberg)–desain2@tcnj.edu
  • Liz Dinsmore (TCNJ Faculty Led European Union)
  • Nicole Dolsen (Chile)–dolcen2@tcnj.edu
  • Cara Esposito (Italy)–espocic1@tcnj.edu
  • Caitlyn Flynn (TCNJ London/FIE)–flynnc7@tcnj.edu
  • Nicholas Glass-Hardenberg (TCNJ London/FIE)–hardenn1@tcnj.edu
  • Albin Henneberger (TCNJ Heidelberg)–henneba2@tcnj.edu
  • Sam Iacouzzi (France)–iacouzs1@tcnj.edu
  • DJ Josso-Martin (TCNJ Prague)–martind9@tcnj.edu
  • Emilee Kim (Oxford Study Abroad Program)
  • Leah Martindill (TCNJ Heidelberg)
  • Christina Mastrangelo (France)–mastrac2@tcnj.edu
  • Amy Mutch (TCNJ Heidelberg)–mutcha1@tcnj.edu
  • Victoria Nguyen (Oxford)–nguyenv2@tcnj.edu)
  • Somya Pathak (France)–pathaks2@tcnj.edu
  • Stephanie Phang (France)–phangs1@tcnj.edu
  • Allison Ranck (Argentina)–rancka1@tcnj.edu
  • Janeth Remache (TCNJ Faculty Led European Union)
  • Shannon Rinn (TCNJ Faculty Led Harlaxton) — rinns1@tcnj.edu
  • Cathryn Rizzuto (TCNJ Heidelberg)–rizzutc2@tcnj.edu
  • Emily Scott (Spain)
  • Alyssa Shilinksy (Italy)
  • Shane Skibitsky (Spain)–skibits1@tcnj.edu
  • Ewa Szyszko (TCNJ Heidelberg)–szyszke1@tcnj.edu
  • Angeline Taylor (Japan)
  • Jillian Troiano (Italy)–troianj2@tcnj.edu
  • Gerard Tyrrel (TCNJ Heidelberg)–tyrrelg1@tcnj.edu
  • Chelsea Van Orden (TCNJ Prague)–vanordc2@tcnj.edu
  • Karen Wang (TCNJ Faculty Led Paris)
  • Liz Wimberg (Germany)–liz.wimberg@gmail.com

 

Top